Deleting a genome
A genome or experiment can be deleted via the User Profile page. Note that you must have the proper owner/editor permissions to delete a genome/experiment.
Deleting a genome or experiment is easy!
- Select the genome/experiment to delete by clicking on it. When selected its background will turn dark green.
- To select multiple genomes/experiments hold the CTRL or SHIFT key (may vary based on your keyboard)
- Click the "trash" icon at the top of the list.
Note that the deleted genomes and experiments are not actually removed from the system. The data persist but are marked as unavailable and won't appear in any of CoGe's tools. Deleted genomes can be undeleted in a similar fashion in the "Trash" menu (see left of list).